UCR Homepage CHASS Homepage


Reza Aslan Reza Aslan, Ph.D.
Office: INTN 3011
E-mail: reza.aslan@ucr.edu
  Michael Jayme Michael Jayme, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Office: INTN 3004
E-mail: michael.jayme@ucr.edu
Allison Benis White Allison Benis White, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
Graduate Student Advisor

Office: INTN 3007
E-mail: allison.white@ucr.edu
  John Jennings, M.F.A.
Cooperating Faculty, Creative Writing
Professor, Media and Cultural Studies
Office: INTS 3116
E-mail: john.jennings@ucr.edu

Charmaine Craig Charmaine Craig, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
Office: INTN 3018
E-mail: charmaine.craig@ucr.edu
  Laila Lalami Laila Lalami, Ph.D.
Office: INTN 3016
E-mail: laila.lalami@ucr.edu
Josh Emmons Josh Emmons, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Office: INTN 3013
E-mail: josh.emmons@ucr.edu
  Long Goldberry Long, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Teaching
Office: INTN 3001
E-mail: goldberry.long@ucr.edu
Stephen Erickson Steve Erickson, M.A.
Office: INTN 3021
E-mail: stephen.erickson@ucr.edu
  Tom Lutz Tom Lutz, Ph.D.
Office: INTN 3002
E-mail: tom.lutz@ucr.edu
Katie Ford Katie Ford, M.F.A.
Director, MFA program

Office: INTN 3020
E-mail: katie.ford@ucr.edu

  Emily Rapp Black
Assistant Professor
Office: INTN 3005
E-mail: emily.rappblack@ucr.edu
Allison Hedge Coke
Distinguished Professor
Office: INTN 3012
E-mail: allison.hedgecoke@ucr.edu
  Jane Smiley Jane Smiley, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Office: INTN 3008
E-mail: jane.smiley@ucr.edu

Nalo Hopkinson Nalo Hopkinson, M.A.
Office: INTN 3017
E-mail: nalo.hopkinson@ucr.edu
  susan straight Susan Straight, M.F.A.
Distinguished Professor
Office: INTN 3025
E-mail: susan.straight@ucr.edu
      Andrew Winer Andrew Winer, M.F.A.
Associate Professor & Chair
Office: INTN 3033C
Phone: (951) 827-5569
E-mail: andrew.winer@ucr.edu


Christopher Buckley Christopher Buckley, M.F.A.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: christopher.buckley@ucr.edu
  maurya simon Maurya Simon, M.F.A.
Professor of the Graduate Division
E-mail: maurya.simon@ucr.edu
Mike Davis Mike Davis, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
E-mail: michael.davis@ucr.edu
  Ben Stoltzfus Ben Stoltzfus, Ph.D.
Edward A. Dickson Distinguished Professor Emeritus
E-mail: ben.stoltzfus@ucr.edu
Juan Herrera Juan Felipe Herrera, M.F.A.
Tomas Rivera Endowed Professor Emeritus
E-mail: juan.herrera@ucr.edu
  Chuck Whitney D. Charles Whitney, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: chuck.whitney@ucr.edu
Judy Kronenfeld Judy Kronenfeld, Ph.D.
Lecturer Emerita
E-mail: judy.kronenfeld@ucr.edu
  Dwight Yates Dwight Yates, A.B.D.
Lecturer Emeritus
E-mail: dwight.yates@ucr.edu
Eliud Martinez Eliud Martinez, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: eliud.martinez@ucr.edu
In Memoriam
Stephen Minot

Stephen Minot
Professor Emeritus


Writers who have recently visited or taught for us:

  • Joyce Carol Oates
  • Philip Levine
  • Wole Soyinka
  • Salvador Plascencia
  • Ben Ehrenreich
  • Aimee Bender
  • Marisa Silver